Mini Cooper Alternator On The Way!

My Mini

My 2011 Mini Cooper S needs an alternator and I’m a bit of a hobbyist mechanic so I just ordered one from a site recommend to me by a friend who is a BMW enthusiast. The site is http://www.bmwdiscountparts.com and here is the page for the Mini Parts.

Hopefully the alternator will be here before Friday so I can work on the install this weekend. I’ll try and keep you guys posted on the install with a step by step guide if I remember to take pictures of each step. We will see…

Leave a Reply

